OAT Board Meeting Attendance Record – Academic Year 2022/2023

The current board of trustees consists of 9 trustees as at 01.05.23 and meetings require a quorum of 5 trustees

No.	Trustees	Category Period	Period	Term	Meeting Dates						
					15.09.22	08.12.22	02.02.23 Extraordinary Board Mtg	09.03.23	19.04.23 Extraordinary Board Mtg	25.05.23 (Board Development)	13.07.23
1.	KAREN BRAMWELL	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 10.09.20 Expiry: 09.09.24	1 st	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
2.	FRANCES HALL (Chair of People Committee)	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 01.01.15 Reappointed: 01.19 Reappointed: 12.22 Expiry: 31.12.26	3 rd	Present	Present	Apologies	Present	Apologies	Present	Apologies
	PAUL HANN (Resigned as Chair – 31.12.22)	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 18.05.12 Reappointed: 05.16 Reappointed: 05.20 Resigned: 28.02.23	3 rd	Present	Present	Present	N/A		N/A	N/A
3.	NICK HUDSON (CEO and Trustee)	Sponsor Trustee	Retiring: 31.08.23	Ex-officio	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
4.	PETER MURRAY (Founding Chair and Member)	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 05.08.09 Reappointed: 08.13 Reappointed: 08.17 Reappointed: 08.21 Expiry: 04.08.25	4 th	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present
5.	JANET RENOU (Chair of SIS Committee)	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 01.11.19 Expiry: 31.10.23	1 st	Present	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	Present	Present
	MARIA RERAKI	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 09.12.21 Resigned: 30.11.22	1 st	Present						
6.	STUART ROSS (Chair of Audit & Risk Committee)	Co-opted Trustee	Appointed: 08.12.22 Expiry: 07.12.26		N/A	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	Present	Present
7.	BAL SAMRA	Sponsor Trustee	Appointed: 28.02.12 Reappointed: 02.16 Reappointed: 02.20 Expiry: 27.02.24	3 rd	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Apologies
8.	ALISTAIR THOM (Chair of Finance & Capital Committee)	Co-opted Trustee	Appointed: 15.07.22 Expiry: 14.07.26	1 st	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Apologies
9.	JULIUS WEINBERG (Chair of Trustees – appointed 01.01.23)	Co-opted Trustee	Appointed: 08.12.22 Expiry: 07.12.26	1 st	N/A	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present	Present

Board meetings are attended by the National Director of Finance and Strategy and other executive team members on a rota basis or as required and is clerked by the Company Secretary, Sunita Yardley-Patel – sunita.yardley-patel ormistonacademies.co.uk

PREVIOUS TRUSTEES - Resigned in the academic year 2022-23

Dr Paul Hann – Resigned 28.02.23 Maria Reraki – Resigned 30.11.22 Andrew Jones – Resigned 13.09.22

OAT Committee Meetings Attendance Record – Academic Year 2022/2023

School Improvement Sub-Committee This committee consists of 5 trustees and the quorum required for meetings is 3 trustees

No.	Trustees		Meeting Dates				
		10.11.22	09.02.23	22.06.23	24.08.23		
1.	Karen Bramwell (Trustee)	Present	Apologies	Present	Present		
	Paul Hann (Trustee – resigned 28.02.23)	Present	Present				
2.	Nick Hudson (Trustee and CEO)	Present	Present	Present	Present		
3.	Peter Komolafe (Adviser – appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	Apologies	Present	Present		
4.	Peter Murray (Trustee)	Present	Present	Apologies	Apologies		
5.	Janet Renou (Trustee and Committee Chair)	Present	Present	Present	Present		
	Maria Reraki (Trustee - resigned- 30.11.22)	Absent					
6.	Julius Weinberg (Trustee - appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	Present	Present	Present		

Committee clerked by Emma Shaw-Bishop - emma.shaw-bishop @ormistonacademies.co.uk

People Committee This committee consists of 5 trustees and the quorum required for meetings is 3 trustees

No.	Trustees	Meeting Dates		
		01.11.22	01.03.23	14.06.23
1.	Frances Hall (Trustee and Committee Chair)	Present	Present	Present
2.	Nick Hudson (Trustee and CEO)	Present	Present	Present
3.	Janet Renou (Trustee)	Apologies	Present	Present
4.	Stuart Ross (Trustee - appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	Present	Present
5.	Bal Samra (Trustee)	Present	Present	Present

Committee clerked by Emma Shaw-Bishop - emma.shaw-bishop @ormistonacademies.co.uk

Audit and Risk Committee This committee consists of 4 trustees and the quorum required for meetings is 3 trustees

No.	Trustees	Meeting Dates				
		28.09.22	22.11.22	15.02.23	20.06.23	
1.	Frances Hall (Trustee)	Present	Present	Present	Apologies	
	Paul Hann (Trustee – resigned 28.02.23)	Present	Present	Apologies	N/A	
	Peter Murray (Trustee – stepped down 31.12.22)	Present	Present	N/A	N/A	
2.	Stuart Ross (Trustee and Committee Chair - appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	N/A	Present	Present	
3.	Alistair Thom (Trustee)	Present	Present	Present	Present	
4.	Christopher Wada (Adviser – appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	N/A	Apologies	Present	
5.	Julius Weinberg (Trustee – appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	N/A	Present	Present	

Committee clerked by Sunita Yardley-Patel - sunita.yardley-patel@ormistonacademies.co.uk

Finance and Capital Committee This committee consists of 5 trustees and the quorum required for meetings is 3 trustees

No.	Trustees	Meeting Dates					
		28.09.22	22.11.22	15.02.23	20.06.23		
1.	Frances Hall (Trustee)	Present	Present	Present	Apologies		
2.	Nick Hudson (CEO and Trustee)	Present	Present	Present	Present		
3.	Alistair Thom (Trustee and Committee Chair)	Present	Present	Present	Present		
4.	Stuart Ross (Trustee – appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	N/A	Present	Present		
5.	Christopher Wada (Adviser – appointed 08.12.22)	N/A	N/A	Apologies	Present		

Committee clerked by Sunita Yardley-Patel - sunita.yardley-patel@ormistonacademies.co.uk